Become-A-Member-BG

Developing and engaging emerging bank leaders
while strengthening our community.

The North Carolina Bankers Association (NCBA) announced the formation of North Carolina Emerging Leaders, then known as the North Carolina Young Bankers (NCYB), in late 2015. NC Emerging Leaders was developed to identify and foster the professional development of those on the leadership path in North Carolina’s banking industry.

Becoming a member of NC Emerging Leaders provides access to regional and state-wide networking events, educational resources and leadership opportunities. Members of NC Emerging Leaders will support the overall mission of the NCBA, serving as advocates for the industry as well as promoting financial literacy through working with youth in North Carolina. Members can give back to the communities in which they serve through coordinated financial literacy efforts which include tools to help members teach our future generations at your bank or in local schools.

Upcoming NC Emerging Leaders Events

No event found!

VISION STATEMENT

To be the premier organization that develops and engages emerging bank leaders while strengthening our community.

MISSION STATEMENT

To achieve its vision the North Carolina Emerging Leaders will:

  • Promote financial literacy for North Carolina’s youth
  • Encourage awareness and active engagement in the industry
  • Foster professional development and provide leadership opportunities for our members

X

On a recent episode of the ABA Banking Journal Podcast, two NC Emerging Leaders on the rise share lessons in career development and leadership. Click on the link below to hear from Kristen Brabble and Meredith Olivia Begley as they share lessons in what makes a community banking career successful!

Contact Your Regional Representatives

Looking for help from the NC Emerging Leader Advisory Council? Find a councilmember who represents your NC Emerging Leaders region and contact them at the listed email address.

X
NCYB Regional Map

Chair

Hillary Kestler
First Bank
Charlotte Metro Region
: hkestler@localfirstbank.com 

Vice Chair

Ryan Morgan
North State Bank
Triangle Region
: rmorgan@northstatebank.com

Secretary

Ingrid Nelson
First Carolina Bank
Triangle Region
: ingrid.nelson@mfbonline.com

Staff Liaison

McKenna Gorham
NC Bankers Association
Triangle Region
: mckenna@ncbankers.org

Robert Peterkin
Bank of America
Charlotte Metro Region
: robert.peterkin@bofa.com 

Dane Robinson
Peoples Bank
Charlotte Metro Region
: crobinson@peoplesbanknc.com

Rickman Davis
Live Oak Bank
East Region
: rickman.davis@liveoakbank.com

Will Johnson
East Region

Bryant Pope
First Federal Bank
East Region
: bpope@ffbnc.com

Natanya Chadwick
Pinnacle Financial Partners
Triangle Region
: natanya.chadwick@pnfp.com

Jumeekah Ingram
First Carolina Bank
Triangle Region
: jumeekahingram@firstcarolinabank.com

Laura Keefer
Southern First Bank
Triangle Region
: lkeefer@southernfirst.com

Jack Scott
Dogwood State Bank
Triangle Region
: jscott@dsbnc.com

Beth West
First Carolina Bank
Triangle Region
: bethfite@firstcarolinabank.com

Erin Bennett
Carter Bank and Trust
Triad Region
: erin.bennett@cbtcares.com

Paul Carney
Carter Bank & Trust
Triad Region
: paul.carney@carterbankandtrust.com

TC Hinkle
Piedmont Federal Bank
Triad Region
: tchinkle@piedmontfederal.com

Jordan Morgan
Bank of America
Triad Region
: jordan.p.morgan@bofa.com

Matt Zacharias
Triad Business Bank
Triad Region
: mzacharias@triadbusinessbank.com

Lacy Cross
Movement Bank
West Region
: lacy.cross@movementbank.com

Elise Penland
HomeTrust Bank
West Region
: elise.penland@htb.com

Mitzi Reed
First Citizens Bank
West Region
: foureeds@gmail.com